Truman State University

Zeta Phi Beta

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Zeta Phi Beta was founded January 16, 1920 on the campus of Howard University in Washington, D.C. by five lovely women Arizona Cleaver Stemmons, Viola Tyler Goings, Myrtle Tyler Faithful, Pearl Anna Neal, and Fannie Pettie Watts.

These women chose not to embrace the tenets of established blacks sororities, and chartered Zeta Phi Beta Sorority to encourage the highest standards of scholarship through scientific, literary, cultural, and educational programs; promote service projects on campuses and in the community; foster sisterhood, and exemplify the ideal of Finer Womanhood.

Brother Charles and Langston Taylor of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. assisted in the founding of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. Zeta Phi Beta and Phi Beta Sigma are the FIRST AND ONLY constititutionally bound brother/sister Greek organizations.

President of Truman State’s Upsilon Omicron Chapter – LaMesha Brown (
National Website¬†–¬†
Chapter Website-


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *